FPRA Welcomes New Board Members

Left to Right: Erin Knothe, Margarita Alfaro, Joe McLeod, Teresa Griffin, Brad Ruhmann, Sheila Skipper Guzmán, Dave Walter, Rebecca Paul, Jennifer Olivier, Cindy Rodriguez, Pricilla Burr.

LAKELAND, Fla., August 29, 2017 – The Dick Pope/ Polk County chapter of the Florida Public Relations Association 2017/2018 board members were installed by State President Ryan Gerds, APR, CPRC at the August 17 meeting.

The 2017/2018 Dick Pope/ Polk County FPRA board members include:

  • President – Erin Knothe
    MIDFLORIDA Credit Union, Marketing Specialist
  • President-Elect and Media Summit Chair-Joe McLeod
    McLeod Communications, Managing Partner
  • Immediate Past President – Jennifer Olivier, APR
    Florida Southern College, Director of Alumni Relations
  • Vice President & Co-Treasurer – Brad Ruhmann
    Crews Banking Corp., Web Administrator
  • Co-Treasurer – Rebecca Paul
    Florida Southern College, Director of Public Relations and Marketing
  • Director, Accreditation – Sheila Skipper Guzmán, APR
    Southeastern University, Assistant Professor of Public Relations and Communications
  • Director, Communications – Cathryn Lacy
    Lakeland Electric, Interim Utility Marketing Program Coordinator
  • Membership Chair – Teresa Griffin
    Polk County Public Schools, Analyst, Technical Facilitator/Marketing
  • Image Awards Chair – Cindy Rodriguez
    Southwest Florida Water Management District, Sr. Government Affairs Manager
  • Student Liaison Chair – Pricilla Burr
    Southeastern University, Associate Director of Public Relations
  • Social Media Chair – Margarita Alfaro
    NuJak Development, Inc., Marketing Director
  • Website Chair – Dave Walter
    GiveWell Community Foundation, Communications Specialist

For more information on the Dick Pope/ Polk County chapter of FRPA, please see https://fprapolk.org/

The Dick Pope/Polk County chapter of FPRA meets the third Wednesday of each month at Fresco’s, 132 South Kentucky Avenue, Lakeland, Fla. 33803. All meetings are open to the public. The cost is $20 for non-members. Registration and breakfast begin at 7:30 a.m. The meeting starts at 8 a.m. Advance registration is required by registering on the chapter website, fprapolk.org.